Anyone can contribute to “The Ventotene Lighthouse”. The articles submitted must naturally be relevant to our cultural undertaking, as described in the Topics: Humanity – Global Changes – Unity in Diversity – Institutions – Initiatives & Events. They must respect our submission guidelines: the language is English, the standard length per article is 1,000 words; for a policy brief 2,000-3,000 words; for a policy paper 4,000-5,000 words. The text should be submitted to email:

List of contributors

Antonio Longo, Founder and Editor of The Ventotene Lighthouse, a Federalist Journal for World Citizenship, Member of the Federal Committee of Movimento Federalista Europeo, former Editor of L’Unità Europea – journal of Movimento Federalista Europeo

Guido Montani, former president of the European Federalist Movement in Italy and an honorary member of the Union of European Federalists. In 1987 he founded the Altiero Spinelli Institute in Ventotene and in 2020 has co-founded The Ventotene Lighthouse, a Federalist Journal for World Citizenship

Camilla Lòpez Badra, Executive Director of Democracia Global

Joseph Preston Baratta, professor emeritus at Worcester State University in Massachusetts.  He reopened the World Federalist office in New York in 1985.  

Carlo Benetti, Senior Financial Analyst at an Asset Management Company

Alessandro Cavalli, Former Professor of Sociology, University of Pavia. Co-author with Alberto Martinelli of: European Society, Brill, Leiden-Boston, 2020

Giulio Vittorio Cervi, Brussels-based public affairs consultant specialised in digital and tech policy at a leading multinational consulting firm

Piervirgilio Dastoli, President European Movement – Italy, Steering Committee European Civic Forum

Peter Davidse, Member of World Federalist Movement

Andrew Duff, former President of the Union of European Federalists (UEF) and of the Spinelli Group. He represented the European Parliament in the Convention on the Future of Europe. His new book, ‘Britain and the Puzzle of European Union’, is published by Routledge later this year. He tweets @AndrewDuffEU.

Giorgio Valentino Federici, Emeritus Professor, University of Florence – Academic discipline: Hydraulic Structures, Maritime Engineering and Hydrology

Davide Giamborino, Financial and Economic Analyst at a Fintech company

Sven Giegold, Member of the European Parliament, financial and economic policy spokesperson of the Greens/EFA group

Jaap Hoeksma, philosopher of law and director of Euroknow, an alphabetical guide to the people and institutions of the European Union

Tawanda Hondora, Executive Director of the World Federalist Movement

Davide Emanuele Iannace, young sociologist, graduated in a Second Level Master for Expert in Politics and International relations. He is currently Editor-in-Chief of Eurobull, a young federalist webzine.

Alberto Majocchi, former general Secretary of the European Federalist Movement in Italy, Vice President of Centro Studi sul Federalismo – Turin, Professor emeritus at University of Pavia.

Fabio Masini, Jean Monnet Chair of European Economic Governance, Roma Tre University – Managing Editor Euractiv Italia

Roberta De Monticelli, Chair of Philosophy of Personhood, San Raffaele University, Milan

Domenico Moro, member of the Board of Directors of the Centro Studi sul Federalismo of Turin, of the European Federalist Movement and the World Federalist Movement.

Roberto Palea, Former President of the Centre for Studies on Federalism, a member of EAERE, European Association of Environmental and Resources Economists

Giulio Peroni, Associate Professor of International Law – University of Milan

Domènec Ruiz Devesa, Member of the European Parliament, S&D, Member of the Federal Committee, UEF Europe

Debora Striani, Member of Young European Federalists, young scholar of Economy at University in Milan